212 Board of Trustees ADA Delegate/Alternate Delegate Nominations DIRECT

Report No.	3	New ■	Substitute	Amendment D
Submitted By:	Board of Trustees			
Date Submitted:	April 9, 2024	Reference Committee		Direct to House ■
Total Financial Implication: \$ none				
Amount One-time	\$ none	Amour	nt On-going	\$ none

Board of Trustees Report Two: Delegate and Alternate Delegate Nominations to the 2024 American Dental Association House of Delegates

Background Statement: In accordance with Chapter III, Section 50E and Chapter XIII, 1 Section 30A of the Bylaws, the House of Delegates shall annually elect the delegates 2 and alternate delegates to the American Dental Association from nominations submitted 3 by the component societies. However, as provided in Chapter V, Section 100E of the 4 5 Bylaws, the Board of Trustees has preliminarily approved the following nominations so that they could be submitted to the American Dental Association for certification in a 6 7 timely fashion. As required by Chapter V, Section 100E of the *Bylaws*, the nominations are presented to the New York State Dental Association House of Delegates for review 8 and consideration: 9

Delegates

Alternate Delegates

New York County (4) Suchie Chawla, New York Lois Jackson, New York Mina Kim, New York Vera Tang, New York	Andrew Deutch, New York Egidio Farone, New York Jaskaren Randhawa, New York
Second District (3)	Tricic Quertou Sagaille, Brooklyn
Alyson Buchalter, Brooklyn John Demas, Brooklyn	Tricia Quartey-Sagaille, Brooklyn Valerie Venterina, Brooklyn
Paul Teplitsky, Brooklyn	Kirstin Wolfe, Brooklyn
Third District (2)	
Lauren Heisinger, Green Island	Kathryn Rothas, Green Island
Mark Weinberger, Clifton Park	
Fourth District (2)	
Adrienne Korkosz, Schenectady	Christina Cocozzo
Frederick Wetzel, Schenectady	John Milza

213 Board of Trustees ADA Delegate/Alternate Delegate Nominations DIRECT

Fifth District (2) Margaret Madonian, Liverpool Lynn Stacy, Lowville

Sixth District (1) Mario Silvestri, Vestal

Seventh District (2) Theresa Casper-Klock, Auburn Michael Keating, Auburn

Eighth District (2) James Hoddick, Tonawanda Elizabeth Kapral, Buffalo

Ninth District (3) Daniel Doyle, Carmel Duraid Sahawneh, Yonkers Gary Scharoff, New Rochelle

Nassau County (3) Meena Jaiswal, Massapequa Robert Peskin, Garden City Douglas Schildhaus, Woodbury

Queens County (2) Rekha Gehani, Jackson Heights Savitha Reddy, Glen Oaks

Suffolk County (3) Martin Dominger, Port Jefferson Station Patricia Hanlon, Wading River Nick Vittoria, Islip Terrace

Bronx County (1) Jacqueline Samuels, Bronx Stephen Passalacqua, New Hartford Kevin Sorge, Fayetteville

Louis Giordano, Endwell

David Ramjattansingh, Rochester William Zugner, Webster

Robert Bochiechio, Depew Raymond Miller, Lancaster

Renuka Bijoor, Briarcliff Manor Bharat Joshi, Hastings On Hudson Roberto Rodriguez Gutierrez, Amawalk

Donald Hills, Woodbury Elyse Patrella, Massapequa Park Richard Serchuk, Glen Head

Mitchell Greenberg, Kew Gardens Viren Jhaveri, Flushing

William Bast, Sayville Guenter Jonke, Setauket Ivan Vazquez Santiago, Shoreham

Don Safferstein, Bronx

Resolution

Resolution 4 (Worksheet 214)