The New York State Dental Association is led by a team of dental and association professionals who have the best interest of our members in mind. These individuals make up our Board of Trustees, Councils, Officers and Executive Staff. NYSDA bylaws determine the terms and conditions of these various leadership positions.


President:  Anthony Cuomo, DDS
President-Elect: Prabha Krishnan, DDS
Vice President: Maurice Edwards, DMD
Secretary/Treasurer: Paul Leary, DDS
Speaker:  William Karp, DDS
Executive Director: Gregory D. Hill, JD, CAE
Immediate Past President:  James Galati, DDS



ADA Trustee:  Brendan Dowd, DDS


NYSDA Board of Trustees:

New York County: Lois Jackson, DDS
2nd District:  John Demas, DDS
3rd District:  Steven Essig, DDS
4th District:  Adrienne L. Korkosz, DMD
5th District:  Lynn A. Stacy, DDS
6th District:  Luis Mauleon Jr., DDS
7th District: Theresa Casper-Klock, DDS
8th District:  Raymond G. Miller, DDS
9th District:  Gary M. Scharoff, DDS
Nassau: Donald R. Hills, DDS
Queens:  Mitchell S. Greenberg, DMD
Suffolk:  Guenter Jonke, DDS
Bronx:  Amarilis Jacobo, DDS


Council and Committee Chairs:

Awards Council: Lawrence J. Busino, DDS
Dental Benefit Programs Council:
 Patricia M. Hanlon, DMD 
Dental Education and Licensure Council:
  Joseph E. Gambacorta, DDS
Dental Health Planning and Hospital Dentistry Council: Raquel Rozdolski, DMD
Dental Practice Council: Mario Silverstri, DPM
Ethics Council:
 Paul W. Teplitsky, DMD
Governmental Affairs Council:
 Robert F. Schaefer, DDS
Membership and Communications Council:
 Kendra J. Zappia, DDS
New Dentist Committee:
  Megan Cloidt, DDS
Nominations Council: James E. Galati, DDS
Peer Review and Quality Assurance Council: Barry Sporer, DMD
Professional Liability Insurance Council: Roland Emmanuele, DDS
Annual Sessions Committee:
 John McCambley, DDS
Substance Abuse & Well-being Committee:  Robert Herzog, DDS
Information Technology Committee:
  Mitchell Rubinstein, DMD
EDPAC Board of Directors:  Michael Breault, DDS
NYSDA Support Services:  Joseph Caruso, DDS
NYSDF Board of Trustees:
Maria Maranga, DDS